Delegatskaya st., 3.
Answerphone:+7(499) 973 32 19
Excursion:+7(495) 609 01 46

RU / EN
x

Search

Extended search

Folk Wood and Birch Bark Carving and Painting
The collection of products authored by folk masters is unique and diverse. It comprises spinning wheels, washing bats, washing boards, household dishware and other utensils, glass for the production of gingerbreads and hand printing blocks for textile crafts. These objects made in wood, birch bark, wicker were decorated with carving, painting, inlay, embossing. Every region had its own individual motifs and decoration style.
Artistic Bone Carving. XVII-early XX Centuries
The tradition of artistic bone carving is presented by artworks performed both in the oldest bone-carving craft centers, such as Kholmogory, Chukotka and Yakutia, and in the younger ones, Tobolsk and Khotkovo. The collection offers a comprehensive picture of Russian bone-carving in all its variety of artistic styles, images, brilliant uniqueness of ethnic art, and diverse technologies used in bone processing: relief, exquisite lace-like chiseled ornaments, sculpture, colored engraving.
Artistic Furniture. XVIII-XX Centuries
The collection of furniture comprises the best samples of furniture craft in Russia from the XVIII – mid XX centuries. The museum is especially proud of its collection of furniture in the Russian Revival style from the late XIX – early XX centuries produced by the studios of Abramtsevo, Talashkino, Sergiev Posad, inherited from the Crafts Museum, unprecedented in its fullness and artistic quality.
Worship Sculpture and Folk Icons
A comparably small, but very interesting collection of the folk icons of the XVII – early XX centuries comprises works by masters of icon painting from the Russian North, the lands of South Russia and Central Russia. The Museum has a wonderful collection of wood temple sculpture and a superb collection of small chiseled plastics produced by craftsmen of Sergiev Posad and Kiev.
Wood Toys and Sculpture
A superb collection of the Russian wood toy comprises both the traditional archaic toys produced by the craftsmen of the Russian North, and the urban toys manufactured by the famous masters of Sergiev Posad and Bogorodskoye. Well-known works by Ryzhov and Chushkin are a pride of the collection.
COLLECTION
pages
pages

УЛ. ДЕЛЕГАТСКАЯ, 3
Автоответчик: +7(499) 973 32 19
Экскурсии: +7(495) 609 01 46

RU / EN
x

Поиск

Расширенный поиск

Народная резьба и роспись по дереву и бересте
Коллекция изделий народных мастеров уникальна и многообразна. Это прялки, вальки, и рубеля, бытовая посуда и предметы домашнего обихода, пряничные и набойные доски. Эти предметы, выполненные из дерева, бересты, лозы, были украшены резьбой, росписью, инкрустацией, тиснением. Мотивы и характер декора в каждом регионе носили свои индивидуальные особенности.
Художественная резная кость XVII – начало XX веков
Традиции художественной обработки кости демонстрируют произведения, выполненные как в старейших косторезных промыслах: Холмогорах, Чукотке и Якутии, так и в более молодых: Тобольске и Хотькове. Собрание дает возможность увидеть все многообразие художественных стилей, образов, яркую самобытность национального искусства, а также всевозможные техники обработки кости: рельеф, тончайшее кружево ажурной резьбы, скульптуру, цветную гравировку.
Художественная мебель XVIII – XX веков
Коллекция мебели включает лучшие образцы мебельного искусства России XVIII – середины XX веков. Особой гордостью этого собрания является беспрецедентная по полноте и художественному уровню коллекция произведений мебели в русском стиле конца XIX – начала XX мастерских Абрамцева, Талашкина, Сергиева Посада и Московского Кустарного музея.
Культовая скульптура и народная икона
Сравнительно небольшая, но очень интересная коллекция народной иконы XVII – начала XX вв. включает работы мастеров-иконописцев Русского Севера, южнорусских земель и центральной России. Музей располагает замечательным собранием храмовой деревянной скульптуры и превосходной коллекцией мелкой резной пластики мастерских Сергиева Посада и Киева.
Деревянная игрушка и скульптура
Превосходное собрание русской деревянной игрушки включает в себя как традиционную архаичную игрушку мастеров Русского Севера, так и игрушку городскую, выполненную знаменитыми мастерами Сергиева Посада и Богородского. Гордостью коллекции являются хрестоматийно известные произведения Рыжова и Чушкина.
ПРЕДМЕТЫ В КОЛЛЕКЦИИ
страницы
страницы