Delegatskaya st., 3.
Answerphone:+7(499) 973 32 19
Excursion:+7(495) 609 01 46

RU / EN
x

Search

Extended search

The halls of Traditional Folk Art present the objects from a unique collection of a Volga Region house carved facade boards, prichelinas (roof decorations), window and attic architraves. The display also features decorated parts of a peasant house from various regions of the Russian North – from the Arkhangelsk, Vologda, Kostroma provinces, and from the Urals and the Altai Territory, peasants' furniture and tableware. The shape and the decoration of these objects reflected the ritual nature of peasants' way of life.

The collection of female festive clothes, women and girl headwear of the XVII–XIX centuries, samples of monastery gold embroidery, old lace woven from flax and silk yarn, and the embroidery of various traditional centers are especially interesting. Incredible decorative nature and colorful trimming are combined costume with noble simplicity and constructive tailoring in the folk.

The world of childhood is revealed in the hall of wooden and clay toys. The traditional centers of folk toys production, those that faded away long ago, and those that survived till our time – Sergiev Posad, Dymkovo, Kargopol, Abashevo, Filimonovo, Khludnevo, Zhbannikovo – are represented in their full diversity by the display of peasants' art. This striking, original plastic work in wood and clay embodies the archaic mentality of our ancestors and shows the objective world that accompanied the childhood period of numerous generations in the course of many centuries.

The display also includes such unique exhibits from the collection of the Museum as Russian lubok, or popular print.

The display offers a comprehensive picture of the traditional culture, of the way of life intimately tied to nature, revealing the harmony and the beauty of the nation's soul.

The permanent display of traditional folk art opened on October 1, 2009.

УЛ. ДЕЛЕГАТСКАЯ, 3
Автоответчик: +7(499) 973 32 19
Экскурсии: +7(495) 609 01 46

RU / EN
x

Поиск

Расширенный поиск

В залах «Традиционное народное искусство» представлены предметы из уникальной коллекции домовой резьбы Поволжья: резные лобовые доски, причелины, оконные и светелочные наличники. Демонстрируются расписные детали крестьянского дома различных областей Русского севера – Архангельской, Вологодской, Костромской, а также Урала и Алтайского края, крестьянская мебель и посуда. В форме и декоре этих предметов отражался ритуальный характер крестьянского уклада жизни.

Особый интерес представляет собрание женской праздничной одежды, женские и девичьи головные уборы 17-19 в.в., образцы монастырского золотного шитья, старинное кружево из льняных и шелковых нитей, вышивка из различных традиционных центров. Необыкновенная декоративность и красочность отделки сочетается в народном костюме с благородной простой и конструктивностью кроя.

Мир детства раскрывается в зале деревянной и глиняной игрушки. Традиционные центры народной игрушки, как давно угасшие, так и сохранившиеся до наших дней, представлены в экспозиции крестьянского искусства разнообразно и полно: Сергиев-Посад, Дымково, Каргополь, Абашево, Филимоново, Хлуднево, Жбанниково. Это яркая, самобытная пластика в дереве и глине воплощает архаическое сознание наших предков и показывает предметный мир, сопровождавший детские годы многих поколений на протяжении нескольких веков.

В экспозицию включены и такие уникальные экспонаты из собрания музея, как русский лубок.

Экспозиция дает целостное представление о народной традиционной культуре, об укладе жизни, связанной с природой, о гармонии и красоте души народа.

Постоянная экспозиция традиционного народного искусства открыта 1 октября 2009 г.