Delegatskaya st., 3.
Answerphone:+7(499) 973 32 19
Excursion:+7(495) 609 01 46

RU / EN
x

Search

Extended search

Ceramics Department

One of the biggest at the Museum, the collection of ceramics contains exhibits diverse in their material, ranging from crude ceramics to exquisite porcelain, and in their purpose, starting with the pottery for everyday use, and ending with unique authored artworks of high quality, ranging from the archeological finds dating back to the XV century to artworks produced in the XXI century. The geography of the collection covers practically all the territory of modern Russia, the former USSR republics and foreign countries.

The majolica mantelpiece decoration titled The Meeting of Volga Svyatoslavich and Mikula Selyaninovich (a part of the permanent display) is a true pearl in the collection of the museum, it is a version of the mantelpiece produced after the sketch by M. A. Vrubel and displayed at the 1900 Expo in Paris. The ceramic plate with a decorative ornament and a splendid Cock bratina bowl (a grace cup) by A. Ya. Golovin were also displayed at the Expo 1900 in Paris.

The collection of faience of the Konakovo Faience Factory named after M. I. Kalinin, comprising more than 300 objects, is a major acquisition of recent years. It contains both the best mass-produced sculptures and pottery forms of the second half of the XX century, and extremely rare authored products by prominent Soviet sculptors working in ceramics, such as I. G. Frikh-Khar, V. A. Favorsky, I. S. Yefimov, I. L. Slonim, S. M. Orlov, P. M. Kozhin, and many others.

The collection of the propaganda and decorative artistic porcelain of 1920–1930s stands apart in its integrity, comprehensiveness and diversity. It is based on the remarkable private collections of L. O. Utesov, M. V. Mironova and A. S. Menaker. The Utyosov collection amplified through purposeful efforts of the museum is represented in the permanent display; the collection of Mironova and Menaker is displayed in a separate hall, according to their will.

Besides well-known, textbook works of the artists working for the State Porcelain Factory (former Imperial, and the Leningrad Porcelain Factory named after M. V. Lomonosov since 1924) whose names are familiar to everybody (S. V. Chekhonin, N. Ya. Danko, A. V. Shchekatikhina-Pototskaya, A. M. Adamovich, R. F. Vilde, Z. V. Kobyletskaya, and many others), the collection contains rare works, and many of them are not represented in other museum collections. The large decorative dish 1st of May with an ornament after the drawing by Z. V. Kobyletskaya and The Woman Reaper, an oval dish produced after the sketch by M. I. Ivashintseva. Other unique exhibits include a full "tête-à-tête" table service with The Expulsion themed motifs painted by M. V. Lebedeva.

The collection of the XVIII–XIX centuries Russian porcelain is represented with the exhibits produced at the Imperial Porcelain Factory and by numerous private porcelain producers.

The XVIII century porcelain collection comprises individual objects from famous palace table services, such as the "Office" one (Imperial Porcelain Factory), the "Order" table services: of the St. George, St. Andrew, St. Alexander and St. Vladimir (Gardner Factory) orders, and pottery and works of small plastics, including figures from the Peoples of Russia series produced after models by sculptor J.-D. Rachette (Imperial Porcelain Factory): Kirghiz and Samoyed.

The XIX century is represented at its best by artworks in the Empire style and other historical styles that became widespread since 1830s. Besides that, a number of such works is often absent in similar museum collections. In the display of the museum, in particular, you can see the tête-à-tête table service in the Russian Revival style produced at the Kornilov Brothers Factory that has no analogues.

The collections of folk ceramics and folk toys reflect the variety of materials and the technologies used in processing, shaping and decorating the products of folk art. The exhibits demonstrate original shapes and methods of their decoration in different regions and centers of Russia, ranging from small, local craft centers, to major folk crafts centers, such as Gzhel, Skopin, Dymka, of global fame.

COLLECTION
pages
pages

УЛ. ДЕЛЕГАТСКАЯ, 3
Автоответчик: +7(499) 973 32 19
Экскурсии: +7(495) 609 01 46

RU / EN
x

Поиск

Расширенный поиск

Отдел керамики

Одна из крупнейших в собрании музея коллекция керамики включает экспонаты, различные по материалу – от грубой керамики до тончайшего фарфора; по назначению – от применявшихся в быту гончарных изделий до высокохудожественных, уникальных авторских произведений; по времени – от археологических находок XV столетия до произведений, выполненных уже в XXI веке. По месту изготовления коллекция охватывает практически всю территорию современной России, а также страны ближнего и дальнего зарубежья.

Жемчужиной собрания является майоликовый камин «Встреча Вольги Святославовича с Микулой Селяниновичем» (находится в постоянной экспозиции музея) – вариант камина, выполненного по эскизу М. А. Врубеля и экспонировавшегося на международной художественно-промышленной выставке 1900 года в Париже. На парижской выставке также было показано керамическое блюдо с декоративной росписью и великолепная братина «Петух» художника А. Я. Головина.

Крупное приобретение последних лет – коллекция фаянса Конаковского фаянсового завода им. М. И. Калинина, насчитывающая более 300 предметов. В ее состав вошли как лучшие серийные образцы скульптуры и посудных форм второй половины ХХ века, так и редчайшие авторские произведения известных советских скульпторов-керамистов И. Г. Фрих-Хара, В. А. Фаворского, И. С. Ефимова, И. Л. Слонима, С. М. Орлова, П. М. Кожина и многих других.

Цельностью, полнотой и разнообразием отличается коллекция агитационного и декоративного художественного фарфора 1920-1930-х годов. Ее основу составили замечательные частные собрания Л. О. Утесова, М. В. Мироновой и А. С. Менакера. Коллекция Утесова, дополненная в процессе направленной собирательской деятельности музея, представлена в постоянной экспозиции; собрание Мироновой и Менакера, в соответствии с их пожеланием, выставлено в отдельном зале.

Наряду с общеизвестными, ставшими хрестоматийными произведениями художников Государственного фарфорового завода (бывший Императорский, с 1924 года – Ленинградский фарфоровый завод имени М. В. Ломоносова), имена которых «на слуху» (С. В.Чехонин, Н. Я. Данько, А. В. Щекатихина-Потоцкая, А. М. Адамович, Р. Ф. Вильде, З. В. Кобылецкая и многие другие), в коллекции находятся редкие работы, а многие вообще не представлены в других музейных собраниях. Например, большое декоративное блюдо «1-е мая» с росписью по рисунку З. В. Кобылецкой и овальное блюдо «Жница», исполненное по эскизу художницы М. И. Ивашинцевой. К уникальным экспонатам относится также полный сервиз (Tête-à-tête) с росписью художницы М. В. Лебедевой «Изгнание из рая».

Собрание русского фарфора XVIII–XIX веков представлено экспонатами, выполненными на Императорском фарфоровом заводе, а также на многочисленных частных фарфоровых предприятиях.

Коллекция фарфора XVIII века включает отдельные предметы из известных дворцовых сервизов, таких как «Кабинетский» (ИФЗ) и «орденских сервизов»: Георгиевского, Андреевского, Александровского и Владимирского (завод Гарднера), а также предметы посуды и мелкой пластики, в частности фигурки из серии «Народы России», выполненные по моделям скульптора Ж.-Д. Рашетта (ИФЗ) – «Киргиз» и «Самоед».

Наиболее полно XIX век представлен произведениями в стиле ампир и в других исторических стилях, получивших широкое распространение с 1830-х годов. К тому же целый ряд произведений зачастую отсутствует в подобных музейных коллекциях. В частности, в экспозиции музея можно увидеть не имеющий аналогов сервиз «Тет-а-тет» в русском стиле завода Братьев Корниловых.

Коллекции народной керамики и народной игрушки отражают многообразие используемых в народном искусстве материалов, техник его обработки, формования, декорирования. Экспонаты демонстрируют своеобразие форм и способов их украшения в различных регионах и центрах России – от небольших, локального значения очагов ремесла до всемирно известных народных художественных промыслов, таких как Гжель, Скопин, Дымка.

ПРЕДМЕТЫ В КОЛЛЕКЦИИ
страницы
страницы