Delegatskaya st., 3.
Answerphone:+7(499) 973 32 19
Excursion:+7(495) 609 01 46

RU / EN
x

Search

Extended search

Metal and Stone Department

At present, the collection of metal and stone has more than 16,000 objects of museum value. Chronologically, the collection covers the period from the XVII century to our days.

The XVII century is marked as the starting point, for this is the period when artistic and stylistic traits of the Russian artistic metalwork and the main technologies used in its decoration were established.

collection of artistic works in metal and stone is grouped according to the material used, such as products made of iron, cast iron, steel, copper, brass, tin, bronze, enamel, stone, including the jewelry department, containing personal adornment, and the fund of objects in precious metals (silver, gold).

The collection of artistic metalwork includes one of the best collections of samovars, of artistic cast iron products from the Urals, lacquer on metal decoration (Nizhnii Tagil, Zhostovo), small cult sculpture in copper, the artistic niello on silver from Ustyug ("the North Niello"), and Kubachi.

Exhibits from the collection of artistic works in metal and stone help follow the evolution in the types of objects used in the course of three centuries and changes in their decoration from the XVII to the early XXI century.

The collection represents famous Russian centers, companies and studios involved in the production of artistic works in metal and stone, the early samples of authored artworks and the creations of artists whose works formed remarkable pages in the history of Russian decorative and applied art.

COLLECTION
pages
pages

УЛ. ДЕЛЕГАТСКАЯ, 3
Автоответчик: +7(499) 973 32 19
Экскурсии: +7(495) 609 01 46

RU / EN
x

Поиск

Расширенный поиск

Отдел металла и камня

Коллекция металла и камня в настоящее время насчитывает более 16 тысяч предметов музейного значения. Собрание охватывает временные рамки с XVII века до наших дней.

XVII век выбран точкой отсчета потому, что в этот период сложились главные художественно-стилистические признаки отечественного художественного металла и основные технические приемы его декоративного оформления.

Коллекция художественного металла и камня строится по группам материалов: изделия из железа, чугуна, стали, меди, латуни, олова, бронзы, эмали, камня, а также включает раздел личных украшений (памятники ювелирного искусства) и фонд предметов из драгоценных металлов (серебро, золото).

Собрание художественного металла музея включает в себя одну из лучших в России коллекций самоваров, художественного уральского чугунного литья, лаковой росписи по металлу (Нижний Тагил, Жостово), мелкой культовой медной пластики, художественного черневого серебра Устюга («северная чернь») и Кубачей.

Экспонаты коллекции художественного металла и камня позволяют последить типологию бытования предметов на протяжении трех столетий, изменение их художественно-декоративного оформления с XVII по начало XXI века.

Собрание дает возможность познакомиться с известными российскими центрами, фирмами и мастерскими по изготовлению художественно металла и камня, ранними образцами авторского искусства, с творческими работами художников, вписавшими своими произведениями яркие страницы в отечественное прикладное искусство.

ПРЕДМЕТЫ В КОЛЛЕКЦИИ
страницы
страницы