Delegatskaya st., 3.
Answerphone:+7(499) 973 32 19
Excursion:+7(495) 609 01 46

RU / EN
x

Search

Extended search

The History of the Building
    Historical view of the building. 1889.
    Historical view of the building. 1889.
    Modern view
    Modern view

The Museum is located in a complex of buildings registered as the landmark of the late XVIII–XX centuries architecture. Muscovites call this old mansion the Osterman House after the name of its former owners.

From the second quarter of the XVII century this suburban mansion belonged to the Streshnevs family of Russian nobles, and in 1783 it was inherited by Count Ivan Andreyevich Osterman. In the late XVIII century the main mansion, constructed after the design of an unknown architect, obviously from M. F. Kazakov's circles, acquired the appearance that was close to what we see today. In 1796 brothers Ivan Andreyevich and Fedor Andreyevich transferred their title and name to their grandnephew Alexander Ivanovich Tolstoy glorified in the patriotic war of 1812 and foreign campaigns of the Russian army. The mansion of A. I. Osterman-Tolstoy suffered in the 1812 fire, it was not restored for a long time, and was sold to the Holy Synod to house the Moscow Seminary in 1834.

In the early 1840s the building was restored and expanded after the design by A. F. Shchedrin, and in 1885 a wing of the diocesan dormitory was added to the gallery on the right, it was designed by P. Ye. Bayev.

The building was nationalized in 1918 and transferred to the All-Russia Central Executive Committee. After the Great Patriotic War (WWII) it housed the Presidium of the Supreme Council and the Council of Ministers of the RSFSR. In 1920-1930 delegates coming to the congresses of the Supreme Council stayed in this house, hence the name of the street – Delegatskaya. A new three-storey building was added to the seminary dormitory in the early 1950s, it was designed by G. Gelfreich and Kabanov.

The history of the building is associated with many prominent Russians. It was visited by Emperor Alexander I, Metropolitans Platon, Philaret, Tikhon, poet F. I. Tyutchev, and – during the soviet period – by V. I. Lenin, N. S. Khrushchev, M. Gorky.

The 1981 Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transferred the building to the All-Russia Museum of Decorative, Applied and Folk Art, which opened to visitors on July 21, 1981.

The territory of the Museum with the total area of 5 acres makes it possible to realize modern events involving the park zone in museum projects, to conduct mass events, to create public space.

Further information about the Osterman House mansion is available at: http://ostermanniana.ru

УЛ. ДЕЛЕГАТСКАЯ, 3
Автоответчик: +7(499) 973 32 19
Экскурсии: +7(495) 609 01 46

RU / EN
x

Поиск

Расширенный поиск

История здания
    Исторический вид здания. 1889 г.
    Исторический вид здания. 1889 г.
    Современный вид здания
    Современный вид здания

Музей расположен в комплексе зданий – памятнике архитектуры конца XVIII-XX веков. По имени прежних владельцев москвичи называют эту старинную усадьбу «Домом Остермана».

Со второй четверти XVII века загородная усадьба принадлежала боярам Стрешневым, а в 1783 году перешла по наследству графу Ивану Андреевичу Остерману. В конце XVIII века главный усадебный дом, перестроенный по проекту неизвестного архитектора, видимо принадлежавшего кругу М. Ф. Казакова, приобрел вид, близкий современному. В 1796 году братья Иван Андреевич и Федор Андреевич Остерманы передали свой титул и фамилию внучатому племяннику Александру Ивановичу Толстому, прославившемуся в Отечественной войне 1812 года и заграничных походах русской армии. Дом А. И. Остермана-Толстого, пострадавший в пожаре 1812 года, долго не восстанавливался, и в 1834 году был продан Святейшему Синоду для размещения здесь Московской Духовной семинарии.

В начале 1840-х годов здание было восстановлено и расширено по проекту А. Ф. Щедрина, а в 1885 году по проекту П. Е. Баева к правой галерее был пристроен двухэтажный корпус епархиального общежития.

В 1918 году здание было национализировано и передано в распоряжения ВЦИКа. После Великой Отечественной войны в нем разместился Президиум Верховного совета и Совет Министров РСФСР. В 1920–1930-е гг. в доме останавливались приезжавшие на съезды Советов делегаты. Отсюда и название улицы, на которой стоит особняк, — Делегатская. В начале 1950-х годов к зданию семинарского общежития был пристроен новый трехэтажный корпус, сооруженный по проекту В. Г. Гольфрейха и Кабанова.

История здания связана с именами многих выдающихся российских деятелей. Здесь бывали Александр I, митрополиты Платон, Филарет, Тихон, поэт Ф.И. Тютчев, в советское время — В.И. Ленин, Н.С. Хрущев, М. Горький.

В 1981 году здание было передано Всероссийскому музею декоративно-прикладного и народного искусства, открытому для посетителей 21 июля 1981 года.

Территория музея, 2,0719 га, позволяет реализовывать проекты, направленные на использование парковой зоны для осуществления музейных проектов, проведения массовых мероприятий — создания общественного пространства.

Подробнее об усадьбе "Дома Остермана" можно ознакомиться на специальном сайте http://ostermanniana.ru